PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Kim

59 | San Diego, California

Passionate about new experiences, music, science and travel with an extremely youthful appearance and physique.

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Life is for learning. That's why I became a teacher and why I love to be around people who are curious about everything. I can become somewhat single minded when I am trying to find the answer to a problem or finding the best way to get something done. But at the same time I believe that life offers us so many opportunities to just sit back and laugh and feel joy. I am always trying to find the balance between introspective analysis and living in the moment. But this is what makes life so interesting and so unexpected. I am a widow who was married for 26 years. It was a loving and passionate relationship and I am finally at the point in my life where I would like to have some happiness in my life again. The type of person I am looking for takes what they DO seriously but doesn't take themself too seriously. I am looking for someone who is a bit different, a bit intellectual, is passionate about the Arts (especially music),likes to be active and enjoys the outdoors.I want you to be able to sometimes be a little silly and not be afraid to try things outside of your comfort zone. Integrity in what you do and say is critical to me. But most of all I just want someone who wants to have fun with me, dance with me, sing off-key with me and laugh at my bad jokes. I really enjoy travel, hiking, and mountain biking (have the scraped knees to prove it!) and learned to play pool last year and discovered I am not too bad!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral