(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | San Diego, California

male looking for his soul mate

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 19 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

This is the part that is so hard! (same question that they ask at job interviews except it is what you are looking for...) Where do I start? Trying to get back into the dating scene again. Was in a 11 1/2 year relationship with a wonderfull man, but unfortunately we drifted apart, it happens and it was time to move on. I am a 51 year old man looking for another guy that likes to read, have pets, work in the yard take trips with. I am some what of a home body and family means alot for me and I hope that this is true for him also. I am comfortable with who I am and my family is also. I work trying to make ends meet and I hope he does too. I love animals, I have a cat named Elvis and he is a big lover, but sorry Elvis your daddy needs a man in his bed!!!! I do enjoy reading, I read alot of spiritual metaphysical books. My favorite is Way of the Peacefull Warrior, great book. Looking for a companion that also likes to entertain friends and family and who can accept another man that does have some flaws, we are not all perfect and I do not judge a book by its cover. Like to go on dates, sunset walks in the nieborhood, on the beach or just sitting an a hill and watching the sun go down. looking for a guy between the ages of 45 to 55, average wieght and hieght. He can have a head full of hair or he can be bald does not bother me at all :-) . My hairstyle goes from hight n tight flattop to the smooth bald look depending on my mood.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 46 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any