(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Diego, California

You had me at your headline...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

So this is what the world has evolved to lol? Humans communicate 80% non-verbally, but my 200-plus characters are all you get for now. I'm still on the fence with online dating. It seems ingenious on paper to let an algorithm pair you with your partner in crime, but there are some damn dirty liars out there that are convinced they can compensate for misinforming the world with their profile by charming away my grief when I realize that their pic was a spring break 2002 photoshop job and "Self-Employed" was a bit of a stretch. That being said some friends have been meeting some amazing people on this site, so something must be working here. Me? Just another Ohio-born, Pittsburgh-raised, West Virginia-educated, PB-dwelling citizen of the world. My life has been pretty smooth. The short story is I grew up in the Pittsburgh area surrounded by some of the most genuine, brilliant people alive, and I collected a lot of great memories with that group, but there was always something about California that was pulling at me. Maybe it was the laid back culture of open-mindedness and creativity, maybe it was the fact that I wear flip-flops on New Year's Day. I'm too busy enjoying it all to ponder what gave me the impetus to toss my earthlies into my trunk and speed over here the minute I finished school. I have nothing but positive things to say about where I'm from, but there's nowhere I'd rather be than right here right now. I live it up trying as many new bars restaurants as possible like a good foodie, seeing as many comedy shows as I can, seeing all of my favorite bands in concert, and travelling more than anyone reasonably should. Happiness for me comes in small doses: that perfect bite at the cool restaurant, the perfect song when I'm on the highway, that surge of adrenaline when I catch a wave. There are also the large doses: the epic vacation with the surreal sights and sounds, the news that another friend has seen the light and decided to move to CA, catching tha

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral