PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Kat

30 | San Diego, California

If you keep saying tomorrow, you will run out of time...

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Born and raised in a really small town in the middle of the Mojave Desert by parents who strictly abide by the boundaries of their own individual cultures, I consider myself a born escapist- riddled with various cultural characteristics that range from mainland China to the cotton fields of Alabama. I exhibit the small town openess and wholesomeness of a country girl everso gracefully blended with a sassy, tomboyish city slicker. Family is very important to me. I have wonderful parents and siblings whom I adore. I even would venture so far as to say that my boxer is as much my family as anyone. It is important that the man I am with understand and appreciate my giving and sacrificing certain aspects of my life for my family. I adore men who treat their mothers the way that gentlemen should. I have a strong aversion for fighting. When it comes to disagreements with anyone, I always have played the role of mediator because most arguments in life serve no significant purpose in the lives of those involved and are later rendered useless and thus are unecessary. Basically---I am virtually drama free. I know I won't get along with anyone who doesn't believe in equal rights for women. If you get into fights when you consume alcohol I won't hesitate to set you straight and say goodbye. My personal willpower is extremely evident in all tasks I encounter, whether in pursuit of advancement at work or a recipient of my affection. I am good-natured and follow my morals very closely, while being very stern and straight-forward when I need to get my point across. I have never once been described as shy or timid. I always feel like laughter makes me feel so amazing. This probably has to do with the fact that noone laughs harder at my jokes than I do. It is so sexy when hilarious men are attractive AND chivalrous. What a bonus! it is fair game for me to judge a man by the way he treats my dog. She is family, after all.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education