(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | San Diego, California

Private, Discrete, Funny, and Loving. I am just who and what I say I am. "You can quote me on that."

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards


Watching sports

in his own words...

A friend recently joined, and is now talking regularly, and seeing a person he met online. For me? I'm not so sure... but I'll give it a go. First I would like to thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I am a Down-to-Earth, easy going person. A homebody who loves social activities at times. I do enjoy meeting with friends for lunch and or dinner. So I do get out sometimes... I don't like crowds, but prefer intimate gathering with a few friends. Generally I am a decent fun-loving, clean, healthy person who loves to laugh, and can sometimes laugh at myself. I am very personable, private and discrete. I am gay, but not in the closet, and am not carrying a sign either. I am very comfortable, happy, and honest with myself and have worked many years to become who I am. I Have been in a committed relationship. Looking for Friendship+ with a like-minded Mature Man. My ideal match would be Masculine, unassuming, easy-going, funny and attractive. Someone who is comfortable with himself. Unpretentious, secure & happy... with very few hang-ups. Someone who's capable of a monogamous, long-term relationship. Someone I find attractive, and have chemistry with. Someone who can become my best friend, and soul mate. I hope this is not too much to comprehend? LOL

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any