PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Neil

33 | San Diego, California

Anyone else spend their weekend at the beach?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

So where to start... I recently moved to Pacific Beach, San Diego a few months ago. Before that, I lived in Honolulu, HI for the past 5 years. I originally went out there for graduate school and only planned on staying 2 years but ended up staying 5. I also really got into surfing which was one of the main reasons for moving to San Diego. After living so close to the beach for so long, I couldn't just leave that behind. I also try to travel as much as I can. About four years ago, I went on a little surf trip to Fiji and New Zealand. Just last year, I planned a trip to Bali, the Phillipines, and Australia. Except, when I got to Bali, I couldn't leave and my 3 week vacation turned into 6 weeks. Probably one of the greatest places I've ever visited. I'm still hoping to go to Australia and hopefully this year, I'll be able to make it down to Brazil. Anyway, I try and stay active as much as I can (whenever its nice out.. I tend to hibernate when its cold and rainy). Besides surfing, I golf and I used to play tennis a lot more. I'll usually make it out to the bars once or twice a week with some friends but I'm also pretty happy cooking some dinner and just watching a movie. I've also been trying to do some new things... I recently attempted and miserably failed at hot yoga... spent the last 15 minutes in the fetal position on the mat. So I'm looking for a girl that is laid back and likes spending a decent amount of time outdoors... especially during summertime. Anyone that likes to travel would be a huge plus. Having a good sense of humor is also pretty important. Otherwise, besides that, I'm always looking to meet new people :).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any