(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Diego, California

Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind. - Dr Seuss

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always doing new things
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »




Dining out







in his own words...

I enjoy reading about health, medicine, science, law, business, psychology, and sociology. I haven't watched TV in years and don't miss it at all. When I did watch it, it was usually PBS. I believe we learn from media – whether we are aware of it or not – may as well learn something constructive, real and useful. I still listen to KPBS NPR podcasts of selected radio programs. I like some movies – usually online or DVDs. My favorite topic to read about is probably nutrition and it's affect on health, animals, and the environment. I have been on a “forks over knives” plant based way of eating since August 2009. It's vegan but healthier (low fat, whole food, no animal products). I like being involved in school activities with my two boys (7 & 11). I assistant coached an FLL robotics team this season and it was so much fun teaching the kids about robot game strategies, and how to build and program the robot. They did very well at tournaments – and that was really satisfying to see. It taught me how important enthusiasm and ability to focus are in life. When I have those two things in children, the sky is the limit. I am also involved in other school activities that encourage children to get excited about science and math. Hiking has been my main outdoor physical activity for the past few years. I hike about once a week with friends or on my own for maybe 3 to 7 miles round trip with about a 1000' elevation gain. It's a way for me to get away from all the stresses of life and reconnect with wildlife, nature, and friends. Want to join me sometime? I also like cooking, photography, bicycling, tennis, swimming, sailing, wind surfing, snorkeling, science museums, and sometimes cross country or downhill skiing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any