(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

One adventurer looking for another.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Where do I start... I like to think of myself as a pretty easy going person. I like trying new things and going new places. I'm usually up for just about anything in my free time from hiking, to a museum, to deciding to make a weekend trip to Vegas at 10pm on a Friday. As you can probably tell from that last example I'm sometimes a little spontaneous as well. If I'm bored I'll tag along with just about anyone to do just about anything. I like spending my time with someone who can be as adventurous as me, but who also just likes relaxing sometimes. Spending a quiet night in over a home-cooked meal, some wine and a movie or some of our favorite music. Someone who would like cooking with me either just for ourselves or for friends as well would be great. The woman I'm looking for needs to like travelling. Whether it's just going for a drive locally in the car or on the motorcycle, or flying somewhere fun for a weekend or longer. I have no problem staying in one place for a while, but I like to get out and see the world. I like a person with some ambition, and someone who likes what they do. I'd like to hear about your day and the details of your work (good or bad), and I'd like to be able share the same with you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral