PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Nicolas

37 | San Diego, California

I'm new to this kind of thing. I don't even have FaceBook; it's scary!

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Politics

Travel

in his own words...

Oh boy, here we go. As you've probably seen from the headline, I am new to this kind of stuff. As far as who I'm looking for, well, I guess just someone to hang out with for now, and seeing where it goes from there. I'm definitely not one to rush, but I am also one to adapt. In my topsy turvy life, I've learned to be patient and understanding, but have also been known to be headstrong and stubborn. I've been in the Navy for about 13 years, so I've lived in several different places - from Illinois, South Carolina, Hawaii, and of course, California. I think it goes without saying that I'm in it for the long haul so I'm hoping to retire at 39 and start a different career or continue down my path. I love the job, but in the ever-changing economy, I'd like to think that I would be able to move onto something else if needed. Though work keeps me pretty busy, I try to spend a lot of time with my kids. They're pretty much the reason why I'm in the Navy in the first place. I just want to make sure they get taken care of as best as possible. When I'm not at work, or with my kids, I try to get out as often as I could with friends and coworkers. Oh, and take it for what it is, but I do like to party and can turn into a dancing fool in a split second! I come from a big family, so I'm a pretty family oriented kind of guy. Not saying that my family has to approve of everything I do; we're just very close, from my siblings to my parents, aunts, uncles, and cousins. They've always been a big part of my life, and I would hope that I could include whomever I find in the same category. If there's anything else you would like to know, or are just curious about, just ask. I go in-and-out of town a lot, so please don't take it personally if I don't respond immediately.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral