(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Diego, California


He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »






Performing arts

Playing cards


in his own words...

Im going to work on this profile. But here's a start. Haven't dated in a long while. I'm divorced over 2 years now and I realized I would like to meet someone. I don't enjoy bars or large crowds. I tend to prefer smaller intimate gatherings around a quite table. I have been described as nice, smart, couragous and creative. I've been very religious and very successful in my past now I'm neither but working diligently on one :). I spoil my 7 year old as much as i can. Anyone who feels children should be seen and not heard would go completely crazy in my house. Although I dont intend on introducing my son unless the relationship is serious......I think its best you know my ideal household to come home to would be kids sitting around the kitchen doing homework while the parents get dinner ready and answer questions/provide encouragement. Not to say the kids can't help out with whats needs doing :) but I think u get the idea. I've been very active/athletic in my past and hope to get back to that soon, but I've been struggling with serious back problems, however there is a light at the end of this painful tunnel I've been in :). Soon i'll be back to hiking, camping, rollerblading, racket ball and being active in general. I would really like to try kite surfing. Although my son seems to keep me occupied with all sorts of activities that he enjoys, I would really enjoy going to the local museums, checking out some of the local theater productions and learning how to ball room dance. My ex would never entertain the idea, and given that I'm 6' and well over 200lbs I would exactly be graceful. But I just like the idea of two people being so in sync to flow around a dance together......I'm also a very physical person and like to touch and be touched and I think it would fun, and being close to a woman dancing is sexy

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral