(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Diego, California

Onward and upward!

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

I like spicy food. I like farmers markets and eating organic but still eat junk food, sometimes. I like the sun, being outside, and also being inside. I like music, dogs, animals, nature, and understanding how the world really works. I have travelled a little, and am looking for more. I’m in OK shape, smart, articulate, creative, reliable, and durable. I'm both simple and complex, but not hard to understand... I’m a rare combination of good things (mostly good). Really. I am a caring, loving, sharing man, looking for the same in a woman I connect with in every way. I’m honest. I’m no good at lying and don’t even like to try. When you know me, you know what I’m feeling. I want to bond. I don’t care for the idea of two loosely-connected individuals (as a long-term end-goal). I believe in unity in a relationship. I believe in two people coming together, like in marriage, which I do hope to get back to if I find what’s right for that. I’m conscientious. Being polite and friendly are parts of better living. I try to do my part, I try to live right, to do right. I have to strive. Beyond that though I consider myself to be fairly politically, socially and environmentally aware. I laugh a lot, love a lot, live a lot... we only get so many sunrises and sunsets. To be forthright -- I have just moved back to SD and am starting over in some ways. If that keeps you from wanting to find out about me, that's OK... and it kind of tells me something I'd want to you know about you too. Anyway, as for who my "match" might be... I guess I really don't know.They say the qualifiers are here, so... am not so hot on this site but glad to have gotten contact. I can't access it because I refuse to cough up any more money here. But if this goes through.. please feel free to contact me at more[dot]progress at [the email suffix that a cowboy would use... not yeee-haaaa but ... ] ... OK thanks, we'll see if this gets me booted from the site.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree