(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Diego, California

Hi, how are you?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



in his own words...

People generally think I am very serious, until they get to know me and realize I joke quite a bit. I have a dry sense of humor and love to laugh, although I never seem to be smiling in pictures. I love animals, art, music and medicine, and sometimes I go to the animal shelter to give the animals some love (I have a rescue dog). I’m pretty low-key (not the club and bar type) and prefer spending my time with a few close friends. If there’s anything else you’d like to know, I’m just an email away. I’m really attracted to petite, nerdy girls. I’m also very into women who are confident, sure of themselves and contented with their lives – not to be confused with vanity or obnoxiousness. There’s a definite difference! It’d be great to find someone who has similar values to mine and who shares my interests, someone who’s happy to hang with close friends. My ideal partner would enjoy traveling, love the outdoors, love animals, and has an interest in stimulating conversation, learning new things and exploring life. I suppose, as we all are, I’m just looking for a best friend and partner. But to start off with, I’d be happy with just discovering a brand new friend, so if this sounds good and you made it this far, you know how to reach me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any