(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

What can I say? I'm me... simply complex. And a HUGE fan of ellipses...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I understand complex machines easily
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Hmmm... about me? I'm simple, straight forward. I like the outdoors. Not in that let's-jog-in-the-park kind of way, but rather the let's-go-here-because-no-one-else-has kind of way. I'll try anything once, and usually double check my results just to be sure. Although I like the company of others, I can't say I'm a social butterfly - though I do often find new friends when no other friends are around. Oh, I also like to drive... it's relaxing. And I like to sail... it's technical and the wind is mesmerizing. I fish often, but never catch anything. And I like to make and fix stuff - whatever that stuff might be. I prefer shorts over pants, prefer flip flops over sneakers, and prefer hiking boots over loafers. I like low-tech solutions to high-tech problems, and though I often get sucked into technology type things, I also drool over old-school and hand-made gadgets and gizmos. As for my 'ideal match' - I couldn't say, haven't found that yet. My job keeps me grounded, but outside of work I don't want to be grounded so much. Therefor, I am looking for someone who could enjoy a cup of ramen noodles on the side of the highway near a couple of tall trees and a creek just because that seemed like a great place to make ramen noodles. Or maybe someone who wants to throw caution to the wind and learn to drive a drag car because the sounds and smells are enthralling. Or someone who says camping in a tent sucks because it gets in the way of the view. Or maybe someone who wants to slide down sand dunes on a cardboard box just to solve the mystery of which cardboard box is best. Or maybe someone who wants to find the best chicken friend steak in town, because it's out there... somewhere. You just never can tell, can you...? I guess I look at it this way: if you know 'exactly' what you are looking for, then we probably aren't looking for each other...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any