(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Diego, California

Hey I heard you like the wild ones

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi there. I've heard that is the cool new hangout so I thought I'd see what all the fuss is about. I'm not here to dive into a serious relationship; but a partner in crime could be nice. About Me - I'm a doctoral student at UCSD in La Jolla studying neuroscience - I moonlight as a web software developer. - I have a penchant for outdoor activities like kayaking and camping. - I enjoy adventure, such as traveling to remote parts of the world. - I'm a fan of craft beer and good whiskey. My Story I grew up in the midwest in a small town about an hour from Chicago, in a house that I helped my dad build. It was on 3 acres of land, one of which had woods and a stream running through it. It was perfect for a boy growing up, because I had a dirt bike and a snowmobile, and about six tree houses. I have a younger brother/sidekick and two darling sisters. In high school I played guitar in a rock band and, well, rocked. I got into soccer at a young age and eventually played for the under-18 Olympic developmental team and was given a full scholarship to a Div. 1 University in Illinois. After two years of being a collegiate athlete I got burned out and decided to shake things up, so (to my parents' dismay) I dropped out of school and moved to California with my band. Thankfully was sensible enough to take a few courses at a community college, and started to discover my potential as a student. I was invited by one of my professors to volunteer in their neurobiology lab. This experience woke something inside me; a passion for understanding the mind. I have since been pursuing this fascination with hope and vigor. About You Life has taught me that strong relationships are not built from gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction. That said, if you own a dog that will fit in your purse, things will never work out between us. Preferably you are not born and raised in San Diego. Don't get me wrong, SD is a great city, but

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral