(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Diego, California

Looking for that special someone.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very empathetic
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards


Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

The part that nobody likes ! Ok a quick lesson in Mark 101. I was born in the Netherlands and went to High School in Switzerland. After High School I came over to the US for my Bachelors degree and never left. I started working for a large window treatment company on the east coast in IT and soon found myself to be a road warrior. In ‘97 I left NYC for San Diego to start up a large SAP R/3 implementation. (Full Life Cycle Transaction Management System) San Diego has been my home ever since. Enough about all that. On the fun side of life I love the ocean. I am an avid boater, I actually live on one. I like Diving, Skiing, riding Bikes, Motorcycles, Kayaking, watching a sunset with a glass of wine or a sunrise with a mimosa, just to name a few. I am an explorer, I LOL at myself when I do something stupid. I’m not looking for a date but rather a partner in life. I'm looking for a intelligent, sweet, loving, caring, elegant, partner. Who is also willing to get her hands dirty from time to time. Somebody who loves and respects the ocean for all its beauty. Somebody who loves to travel to remote places. Somebody who likes a Broadway Play as well as a camp fire on the beach. Good Luck.... And Smiles.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any