PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Melanie

42 | San Diego, California

Would love to meet someone who makes my day seem like a love song.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in her own words...

To sum me up, I am funny, kind, outgoing, affectionate, and give great hugs. That's what my son says, who happens to be my greatest accomplishment. I am looking for someone who are all these things, plus honest, trustworthy, hardworking, & responsible. Loves kids and dogs, loves to travel, listens as much as he talks (hopefully enough to keep my interest and is easy to talk to), would want to be my best friend, but is secure enough in himself to not want to isolate me from my other BFFs and my family. Must know from the start that my son is my life and will ALWAYS come first! I am not athletic, but I do love to hike, swim, and dance. I am open to fun, but nothing dangerous, like bungee-jumping or flame-eating or jumping rope with snakes ;) I want someone who will walk beside me. Not in front or in back of me. Someone who will hold my hand or kiss me back no matter where we are or what we are doing. Would like someone who can make me laugh til I cry and vice versa. Humor is very sexy. Not to mention a wicked smile to match.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral