PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Martin

59 | San Diego, California

Looking for someone to spend time with, and maybe develop that into a meaningful relationship.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

In a 65 day period of late 2010, I lost first my wife and then both my Corgis. I am now coming out of the depression and guilt caused by these deaths. While it has been a negative experience, on the positive side, I get to reinvent myself. So recently (36 weeks as of 8/9/11) I quit smoking. Within the month of July, I made some major nutritional and exercise related changes. It is not vegan, but it is a health conscious lifestyle. While the changes are not done, the rest is minor tweaking to get to where I want to be. I tend to be a loner, but those I befriend get my loyalty and whatever support is in my power to give. As for who I am looking for, I am not sure. Someone who wants to do things together, but is not afraid of spending time alone. An interest in photography would be a plus, but is not a must. Otherwise, I am fairly open minded. I don't expect them to have the same tastes as I do, nor to be my twin. In other words, a living, breathing, thinking human being would work just fine.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral