(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Diego, California

Life is better when shared.

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I grew up in Mexico but I consider myself a San Diegan. From a big family, I care about family and family values. I have enthusiasm and a lot of energy to live. I've lived in Mexico, Los Angeles and San Diego. I like exercising, dancing and hiking are my 2 favorites. I like cooking sometimes, when I have time, and I like when somebody cooks for me ;) too. I don't watch TV but I'm on the computer often, at home and work. I'm an honest person and that's what I expect from my loved ones. I like jokes but I'm not good a telling them. I work in a multi-cultural environment, so I value and respect other cultures, if you know other languages, I think it would be fun and we'll learn from each other. I'm constantly doing things, my friends ask me where do I find the energy to do things, but that's simply how I am, don't get me wrong :) . Although I'm an engineer, I'm very feminine in the way I dress. I have 3 children in college age, this is a new page in my life that I'm ready to start writing about. I'm new to this site, and honestly I don't like virtual websites to meet people, when I meet people I like to look at their eyes, face, gestures, etc. and talk to them personally, perhaps that can be fixed with PC cameras but I don't know, I will give it a try. I'm looking for a person that likes to talk and listen and share good moments like going to a concert, a good wine, good food, traveling, hiking, etc. Those things are more enjoyable when you have company. :) I like small details like flowers, chocolates, music, and big ones too XD. I enjoy talking to people but don't like nonsense conversations, I prefer conversations that nurture relationships. My ideal person would be with strong personality, that knows what he wants, sincere, honest, that loves and respect nature, articulate, caring, loving.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral