PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Gordon

58 | San Diego, California

Mandolin-strumming zen medico and kitty curator seeks lovely, loving, smart sweetheart for friendship, fun, family, and more ...

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 0 interest

in his own words...

I'm a very down-to-earth, compassionate, and loving teddy bear of a guy with two curious cats, a wry (or pumpernickel?) sense of humor, a gratifying career (holistic physician/researcher and medical school professor), and passion for gourmet plant-based cooking, healing with natural foods and herbs, musical jams and songfests, yoga and swimming, wordplay, movies and theater, current affairs, bookstore/cafes, ethnic restaurants, beach walks and ocean breezes, and international travel (... oh, to be beachcombing in the Caribbean!). You are sweet, smart, pretty, fit, expressive, hip, humorous, and loving. You are also strong and independent with a meaningful, and sustaining career, close friends you can say anything to (the kind who will make themselves at home and look in your fridge without asking), and a genuine spark and zest for life. And you share my wish to find a life partner who is loving, open, trusting, communicative, and someone with whom you can sing and play, cultivate joy, create a family, soften life's hurts, and help make the world a better place.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral