(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


81 | San Diego, California

Intellectual junky looking for pal to do things with and talk to. Likes strong women, interested in about everything

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 4 interests





in his own words...

I am looking for companionship not romance. Someone to do things with and to talk to. I love to talk and listen and explore concepts, events, people, relationships. If you also are looking for a pal, I'm it. My mind is an intellectual junk pile- I know a little bit about nearly everything but a lot only in a few areas. So, any career story, personal history, novel event will get my attention and absorbed interest- for awhile. I am tolerant but firmly convinced there is right and wrong- and smart and dumb. I also think people should be aware of and take responsibility for everything they do. I do NOT like whiners- as my mother once said, "If the bone ain't showing, you ain't hurt." I am soft-hearted about animals and get teary watching the SPCA shows on Animal Planet. As that remark shows, my mother was very strong- as were both of my grandmothers. I like and admire strong women.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any