(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


60 | San Diego, California

life is too short to sweat the small stuff. Laughter is the best medicine.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am always doing new things
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Life is meant to be enjoyed. I am looking for someone that has a sense of humor, loves to travel, is spontaneous and can just as easily plan a nice trip as well as an evening out or a great home bbq. I love the outdoors, so my partner would have to have a love of the water, the mountains as well as the beach. I like to stay active and enjoy most sports, so I would like an active partner as well. I've lived in San Diego for seven years, having moved here from Colorado. I love everything San Diego has to offer from the beaches, to live concerts to hiking in the hills. I have two grown sons that are still my best friends and they live in San Diego also but not with me. I t was their idea that I try as it was time to "find additional friends." Maybe they've grown tired of me hauling them to U2 concerts and out on the bay sailing. I consider myself semi-retired as I work about a third as many hours as I used to when I had a private practice. I am in the financial services industry but will not bore you with stock market updates. I'd like my partner to be financially and emotionally independent. It's great to spend some alone time, and time with friends and family and still enjoy each others company immensely. I consider myself to be a romantic and like the closeness and intimacy that goes along with a relationship. It's the simple things that make me happiest, a great smile, sparking eyes, and a genuine person. Sunsets and full moons are two of my favorite things on earth, a nice quiet walk along the beach, watching the moon rise over the mountains and I'm in heaven.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any