(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

52 | San Diego, California

Looking for a soulmate, let's live it!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I love to have a good time and enjoy adventures and being active. Making memories is what life is all about! I also am responsible, kind, caring and a loyal friend/family member. I am independent and assertive when I need to be - and desire a partner who is as well. Communication is key and being able to explore thoughts/feelings together is important. I want to be with someone who it's so easy to comfort and be comforted--to laugh together, hold hands, make simple things amazing! I hope we can not only contribute to our happiness, but to those around us in great ways! I enjoy family time, adult time and think that balance is important. Music is my life and career. For the most part, I am not really into the club/bar scene anymore. I enjoy movies, fast cars, quality food and surroundings, beach, witty discussions, dining out, lazy mornings, fireplaces, travel. I participate in outdoor activities often such as camping, boating, and fishing. In addition, I love to travel, weekend getaways, road trips in my convertible from time to time are a must. I am a dad and I love my daughter very much. She is grown now and living on her own. Everything happens for a here I am in a place I thought I'd never be! I'm hoping for a chance besides my day to day to meet someone to share life's adventures and stories with! I hope if you are interested we have the chance to talk and learn more about each other.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college