PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Ellie

44 | San Diego, California

Laughing is good for your belly muscles and is good for your soul, can you make me laugh?

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Enjoying life is important to me. I moved to Maui many many years ago in search of the perfect balance and I found it . I love the ocean, love being outdoors and if I don't enjoy a little bit of this paradise everyday, then I might as well not live there. I work hard but I am not a workaholic, I like exercising every day and I enjoy taking my dog for walks every day too. I play just as hard as I work. Love to travel and find that there's not enough time in this life to go all the places I'd like to go. My family is in Brazil and I spend a lot of time there. every time I go visit, I make sure I discover a new place that I have never been or seen. I own a gourmet shop on Maui and it goes without saying... I like to cook. It's fun to create new dishes, but the best part it's to share it. when I'm not working or working out I'll probably be surfing, anything ocean related makes me happy. I like watching movies, prefer comedy or anything that can make me laugh. I am seriously thinking of living half of the year in San Diego and half on Maui. I fell in love with San Diego in May of this year - my first trip - and I've been here twice since. I would like to meet someone with similar interest than mine. A gentleman that is honest, a good communicator, active and healthy, perhaps into surfing, running, working out regularly, goal minded, independent and someone that likes to travel. I don't relate well with pessimistic individuals or people with no sense of humor. If you are not able to laugh at yourself and take a few jokes most likely you won't like me and I won't like you either. I am a little bit shy, maybe even old school and I don't like making the first move, so say aloha if you think we might have a few things in common.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral