(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


27 | San Diego, California

I like my men like I like my Frosted Mini Wheats, sweet, but a little rough around the edges...I'm ridiculous...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards



in her own words...

Soooo my name is Lindsay. I am graduating from UC, Irvine in June with a B.A. in History and Film and Media Studies. I am going abroad this summer for 5 weeks, but am moving back to my hometown, San Diego, indefinitely after I get back to the states. I am planning to spend my next year working and applying to grad school. Finding someone has not really been my priority in past years since I have had very little free time. Between double majoring, acting as a campus tour guide, my job as an RA, having a regular social life, and keeping up on all my somewhat nerdy interests I just haven't had the time. Honestly I just have not wanted to take any time away from my friends, family, coworkers, and my residents, all whom I love dearly. However, now that I am graduating and my life is changing, I feel as though I need a new way to meet new people. As far as my personality and such goes, hmm this is always the hard part. My residents are in the room and they say that some words that describe me are: quirky, creative, inquisitive, intellectual, compassionate and ummm tall...I really love spending time just hanging out with people and conversing. One of my favorite pastimes is just sitting in a coffeehouse chatting. Oh, and I really love coffee. I love reading, fiction and even academic things. I LOVE movies and TV. I have a tendency to be a little crazy-fan-like with certain things, such as: classic Hollywood movies, Joss Whedon shows, Harry Potter, Disney, and other random stuff. As far as my ideal match would go, I'd say the most important thing would be someone who I could mutually talk and share interests and loves with. Someone who could go from discussing history, to personal philosophy, to favorite movies, to Harry Potter, to the Buffyverse, to current global issues, to whatever. Essentially I am interested in meeting someone who I can legitimately spend quality time with. I'll probably add more to this over time, but I think this is pretty ok for now...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral