PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Amy

54 | San Diego, California

Girl Next Door

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I'm an outgoing, open, smart, warm person. I work hard but also love to spend time with my family and friends, love movies and reading, wine and cheese, long walks with my dog, afternoon sunlight and curling up by the fire. I am loyal and expressive and thoughtful. I have always wanted to write a book and run a half-marathon and am now starting to write again and training for that run. I like meeting new people and travel, and have always wanted to go to Greece and Spain. I was married for 17 years, and have two children I adore. I've lived in Cambridge, Detroit, San Diego, San Francisco, Charlottesville and the Twin Cities, but San Diego has been home for more than 20 of my years; I returned here in 2003 and am grateful for that every single day. I have two younger brothers, and while geography separates us, they mean the world to me and have taught me so much. My parents live in Vegas and have been happily married for nearly 50 years now. I have a number of close long-time friends across the country and many friends in the community, though nearly all are married, so I am eager to expand my circle. Friends would describe me as caring, liberal, humanist, and not high maintenance (definitely not into drama). They'd say I see the world in shades of gray (or many other colors), not black and white. They know I definitely prefer jeans to dresses, but like to get dressed up on occasion, and love pedicures. They know I don't always read the book for book club that month, but love to show up anyway for the conversation, laughs and wine. I believe that friendship, laughter, passion and respect are all important in a relationship and would like to share my life with someone who feels the same way.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral