PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dion

47 | San Diego, California

Nothin' but YEAH!

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

in his own words...

I am a thoughtful, fun, cleverly goofy guy who wants to find a cool, zesty girl to learn with, get crazy with, conquer the world with, and get lazy with. I'd like to find someone to balance out spontaneous adventures with understanding that a little future planning always comes in handy. I love sunsets, sunrises, and most everything in between. This fantastic life seems to be flying by and although I am sure I will burn some of that precious time posted up at a sports bar for the next big game, I really want to make the most of everyday. I want to meet an active woman who doesn't overbook and spread herself to thin. I can wear my heart on my sleeve and, at times, can put my foot in my mouth. I know the difference between passionate and compassionate love and I would like both. I'm a weird mix of old-fashioned and progressive with a little bit of zany. I would love to meet a strong, independent woman who is comfortable showing her vulnerability at times. I am a morning coffee drinker and at night I like a beer, a glass of vino, or sometimes a half tub of Ben and Jerry's. I respect organic but sometimes, especially on road trips, fast food it is. I love girls with expressive eyes and pretty toes. At crazy, crowded events I want the calm that comes from being there with you and when just enjoying a silent moment, I want the comfort of enjoying that silence with you. I just cancelled cable and now rely on Hulu Plus and Netflix. For some reason, Buddhism speaks to me the most clearly of all the major religions. I am sensitive and loyal and slightly profane. I am currently clean shaven, but will grow a beard or a goatee at times. Some people say I have small ears. I was born in Cleveland, raised in Charleston, South Carolina, and have been in San Diego since 1988. I have become more of a morning person and breakfast is a must.! There is a big difference between living FOR the moment and living IN the moment, and I am trying to do both. If our profiles

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral