(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


75 | San Diego, California

San Diego man, resident since '79, liberal, freethinking, independent, optimistic, sensual, creative, still young, vital healthy

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards


Wine tasting



in his own words...

Smart in some ways, dumb in others. Love books, movies, jazz and blues and cabaret, the visual and performing arts, good food and drink, massage, nature in general and animals in particular, trading the stock market, reading the New York Times, New Yorker. Always making an effort to learn something new, and getting through the days with humor and a sense of playfulness. Writing a haiku, every once in a while, chasing an essence. Tend to avoid right wing politics, spectator sports, religion, and most of television. At 69, have very little money (long story) but still have a pleasant and productive life with good prospects. Am told I am (usually) considerate, relaxed, easy to be with. I value the pleasures of a sensual nature, the pleasures of creative effort and those afforded by the arts, and the pleasures of friendship and intimacy and romantic love. I seek to meet a lovely woman responsive to this profile.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 72
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral