(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Diego, California

Passionate mentor and teacher seeks travel partner...

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts


in his own words...

Playing in the water is a year round activity for me: kite boarding, snowboarding, wakeboarding, WaveLoch, scuba, etc. A recent high point was sand surfing in the Brazilian sand dunes just outside of Fortaleza. Last month I was in St John's, US VI with friends for a week of SCUBA, swimming, hiking and sailing. I just got back from a week of kite boarding in Maui. When the wind was down, I got in some snorkeling in some underwater caves off the coast of Keihe. I must have seen at least a half a dozen big turtles and tons of beautiful fish. After work, it’s dancing, theater, or concerts, sporting events, etc. I'm an accomplished dancer so I can hold my own in ballroom, salsa, swing, etc. Don't tell me you can't dance, ‘cause I'll drag you out on the dance floor, and teach you a step or two. I enjoy getting all decked out for a night on the town or a romantic get away (yes, I actually own a tux), but I can also be found at any kind of theme party. I'm easy to spot; I'm the guy who just won the costume contest. Weekends I really enjoy time with my extended family. Coolest siblings around, one here in SD and two in LA. I've got two nephews here in town. They are 1yr and 3.5yrs. They're super fun. I never cease to be amazed at how quick they adapt to whatever creative game I come up with. The oldest loves cars, so I'm teaching him how to be a race car driver. I'm looking for "her" -- She's fit, she's eccentric, and speaks her mind. A good sense of humor is important. Believes "a painted toe is a happy toe", but still loves to relax in a pair of jeans and a t-shirt. Plays piano or speaks another language, paints or cooks and allows me to brag about her to everyone. She's passionate about adventure and travel. She appreciates receiving and making romantic gestures. Likes introducing me to music that I'd never hear without her. Loves her dog. Knows she's gonna be a great mom someday.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree