(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Diego, California

Look to the future, remember the past, but always live in the NOW!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards




in his own words...

I'm a pretty low key guy, pretty directed, and goal oriented. Love to have purpose and meaning in all things that I do. Want to be loved for who I am and not necessarily for what I have accomplished. Am proud of where life has taken me and enjoyed all the life lessons I have learned along the way. I am a stronger person for the experiences I have had in life, and appreciate the gifts of friendships and relationships I have had, even though they may not have ended the way I would have imagined. I am a wall builder, so one of the hardest things a potential mate will have with me is to keep those walls down. I wear my heart on my sleave and am easily given in to romance and being carried away by Prince Charming. Looking for someone who wants to be close and affectionate, but gives space and 'me' time. Not looking for someone who is consuming or possessive. A bit of a chase always works with me. I love being wooed, wined and dined. I would also like to find someone who is goal oriented, potentially has similar interests as me, or is at least willing to explore new things together. Perhaps we can find something like a hobby or activity, or doing something to benefit other people that we both are passionate about that we can explore and enjoy together. I am a charitable person with my time and money, and would ideally want to find someone who shares those values.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral