(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Diego, California

One life, one chance.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards



in his own words...

Hi. I'm a funny, intelligent guy that's super easy to get along with. During the week I'm usually pretty busy with work, so I like relaxing when I get home. This usually means hanging out with my dog, Tuesday. She's my little sidekick and I take her everywhere I can. On the weekends I like to get out and be more active than during I am during the week. I love exploring new areas and traveling. Planned trips or just getting in the car and taking off on an unknown adventure - I love seeing new places. I also enjoy finding new restaurants. Anything from a hole in the wall to a classy (but not too classy) place; I love eating out! I have a lot of goals in life and am always pursuing them. At the same time, I try to slow down enjoy life while I can. It can be a tough balance to find sometimes, but it's definitely something my ideal match would have as well. I want to be with someone who has dreams and aspirations but isn't a complete workaholic, either. I'm hoping to find someone enjoys trying new things and getting the most out of life. A sense of humor and being able to have an intelligent conversation are two of the biggest qualities I look for in girls. I also look for people who are compassionate, unselfish, affectionate, and easy-going. You should also like dogs; I don't trust anyone who doesn't like dogs!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral