(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

Conversation is Clutch

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm a good man, striving to be better. I enjoy many things in life and have a rather diverse point of view and am always open to discussion of that vantage point... I like good people and consider myself to be one as well. I have many passions in my life and enjoy those who are passionate. I probably at my core a thinker, if I don't get it right away... I will. I enjoy good conversations and when I find someone I enjoy talking to I usually know them forever. I don't have tons of friends but I have many great friends. I am usually outgoing and quite energetic. I am very active, but enjoy a good reason to take it easy. I would definitely need someone who could keep up with me mentally and physically. I currently play hockey twice a week and it is a significant passion of mine, am a very avid snowboarded - equally significant, a troubled golfer, a novice surfer, and am open and generally am able to get in and hang with the best of em on any sport / topic. Love a frisebee and a beach... You name it, I'm game. Generally need to be doing something. Working out is a very big part of my life, though it took me hitting 30 to make that stick. I'm doing pretty darn good - but not on Mens Health just yet. (getting there though. :) Growing up when there was a party where everyone stood around drinking and talking (about the same ole story - sorry but after a while it is true - I came to this conclusion very early in my teenage years) - yet if there was a pool table, I was having fun. So I currently play in a pool league (and am kinda ranked a bit high in it and I make money every year and Vegas trips come into play - it is pretty awesome), which is moderately ironic in some ways - but you'd have to know me to see that aspect... I work in the hospitality industry and am very into food and wine. Love going out to eat and dining with me is KINDA fun. I currently manage the restaurants and bars of a local luxury hotel and I am their Wine director as well - so its more tha

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral