PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jon

46 | San Diego, California

If you found filling out this part of the site as difficult as I do, we should talk.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Politics

in his own words...

Who am I? I' m smart, funny, active and love to exercise. Hiking is a personal favorite, but I'll take any chance to get outdoors. I love great food (the spicier the the better). A perfect day for me involves exercise, some time for a little relaxation and a good book or movie. I work for a large corporation managing a team of IT professionals so when it comes to the weekend I look forward to spending time with friends and getting outdoors. I am a life long Charger fan, AKA "glutton for punishment". I'm always on the hunt for a great restaurant. I love watching FoodTV to find new places to try locally and when I travel. I do enjoy Asian and Indian cuisine, but I also find it hard to pass up good BBQ (I lived in Memphis for a year). I also love to cook grill and BBQ. For vacations I find myself going to the National Parks, but have always dreamed of going to Costa Rica to hike in the rain forests and walk the beaches. I travel to Europe on business a few times a year, and one of these times I would love to extend one of these trips and visit Paris and London. As far as books go, I read all kinds. Right now I am just finishing up, "The Girl Who Played With Fire". I have enjoyed the Malcolm Gladwell books (Blink, Tipping Point, Outliers) . The Reacher novels, 1 or 2 a year, I reserve for long trips. I always have time for a good Stephen King novel. My goal is to find a someone who is funny (the funnier the better), low-key, passionate, and intelligent. A woman who is active and loves good conversation, around current events, movies, books, politics and business. Someone that loves the outdoors(hiking, biking) enjoys going on vacations where good food, exercise and being active are the number one goals.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral