(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

Smart, funny & interesting

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Wine tasting


in his own words...

First, let me tell you who I'm looking for. I'm looking for someone who is intelligent, successful and confident. You should be ready for spontaneous adventures, deep conversations, and completely being yourself. It's good to have a lot in common, but you should not be a copy of my personality -- instead you are unique, independent, and maybe a little stubborn. I want to feel that instant click with you, that sort of "once you know, you know" feeling. If any of this sounds like you, then read a little about me below! I am goal-oriented, organized, and very social. I am looking for someone with these same traits who can also just joke around and have fun. I'm looking for someone who can challenge me, keep up with me, and with whom I can share everything. I have lived in San Diego for almost a year now and I've found it's a beautiful city with lots to do. Before moving here I lived in Washington D.C., and before that I lived in Hawaii. I am originally from Connecticut. I am very outgoing, but I also spend time recharging my batteries at home. I enjoy reading literary classics and also reading books about nature, science, and things like that. I am very interested in cultural anthropology, language, and comparative politics. I keep up with current events and have a solid background in most world cultures. I love people in general; learning about what they do, why they do it, and what they'll do next as a culture is very interesting to me. I enjoy going out to bars, clubs, restaurants, shows, concerts and pretty much anywhere I can be extroverted and make friends. I have a varied musical palette when I'm listening by myself, but when I am actually going out I tend to gravitate toward places with house, electro, and dubstep. I haven't met anyone in San Diego who will go to a symphony or a play with me yet, so I'll have to wait. My friends describe me as a gentleman and say I'm respectful, responsible, spontaneous, a leader, and always there when I'm needed

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral