(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Diego, California

Sensitive guy who is first and foremost a true friend. I have been called a "Nice Guy" often. I am supportive and expect emotional support.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »







Performing arts

Playing cards


in his own words...

I'm a live and let live kind of guy. I try to see all sides of an issue. I'm open to new ideas and enjoy discussing differences. The most enjoyable conversations to me are the one where I come away with a slightly different opinion than when I started. This attitude means I have a lot of ideas and beliefs that are not mainstream. I'm somewhat passive, but I don't like being dominated. I also don't deal with arrogant people very well. I'm very giving of emotional support and encourage others to go for their dreams. I'm the one in the corner doing everything I can for my friends in the pursuit of their goals I tend to be intense and persistent in the things I choose to do. If I'm interested in something, I put all I have into it, be it people or hobbies. I like the more quiet things such as open conversation rather than the, in my view, more passive entertainment. I'd rather do things together like planting a garden than going to a concert.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree