(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Diego, California

Darn I Just missed you!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

Hi and thanks for checking me out :). I'm here because I've been unlucky meeting you at the grocery store, gym, beach, bike paths, or on a blind date. I almost backed my vehicle into yours, but decided it might be a bad first impression, so I'm here looking for you. I'm a good looking, healthy, athletic divorced dad of two grown kids living alone with two cats. I am a hopeless romantic, enjoy concerts, dinners, movies, plays, and goofing around. I love the outdoors, the beach, mountains, desert, picnics. and nice long walks along the beach. I can stay at home and enjoy a movie, music, a bottle of wine, candles, bubble bath, and brush red nail polish on your toes, or relax near a fire, (the last few with special company of course). I love holding hands, walking arm in arm, hugging and kissing. I treat a woman with respect and enjoy giving little surprises like flowers, cards or even just a little note. If I have piqued some interest and you'd like to know more, then please respond, I'd like to hear from you. I would love to meet someone who like me is active, athletic adventurous, and ready to try new things. A love of the ocean, mountains, children, and animals are all pluses. She loves being a woman, and is sensuous and alluring for her guy. A bit of a flirt and a little naughtiness is always fun and challenging too! She Ioves the outdoors and would enjoy a stroll on the beach early in the morning or at night in the fog or a light drizzle (not caring about the "frizzys"), then we can go get warm by a fire and snuggle. Call me later. :) jimm

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree