(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Diego, California

To love and to be is our destiny.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am not the youngest, not a hardbody, and not the best looking, but I am the best friend you'll ever have and I know a lot of things about women that most guys (apparently) haven't figured out yet. Like how much more important it is to listen than to try to fix. Like how much it means to get a call or text that says "how was your day?". Like the fact that you will need time alone, sometimes a lot of it, and I should respect that. And like the fact that just because you have guys swarming around you, and maybe go on lots of dates, it doesn't mean that you have found The One or are even getting any closer. A day without music is just a bad day. I listen to everything but rap and get a natural high from good live music. Favorites are Michael Buble, Pink, Carrie Underwood, Adele, Jewel, Lady Gaga. I watch a lot of movies. Mysteries and suspense are my favorites, but a movie that brings a tear to my eye (which a lot of them do) gets the gold medal. I love to travel, but not so much by myself, not really much pleasure in it if noone to share it with. Have spent quite a bit of time in Europe over the years and also enjoy Vegas and Hawaii. I am a hopeless romantic. I believe in treating women like the amaxing, incredible creatures that they are. My ideal evening would be drinks, dinner, and good conversation at a great restaurant with a wonderful lady. I'm not reallly sure who I'm looking for, but I'll know her when I meet her. I know for sure I'm looking for a friend, but I'm hoping for more than that, will just have to see what happens. I am one of those people who were not meant to be alone ... I need someone to share my joys, my sorrows, my smiles, my dreams, all of life's memorable moments.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any