(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

Live life to the fullest, enjoy every positive moment!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out









Wine tasting



in his own words...

I've lived in Southern California for most of my life (great weather, too much driving) but have done my fair share of travelling and working abroad (Stockholm, Hong Kong, Paris, Venice, Milan, Buenos Aires). I've recently relocated to SD for work purposes and, after settling down a little, am now branching out, hoping to meet new folks, and discover San Diego more. I would have to say I'm very much like a lot of people: I enjoy exploring new environments, neighborhoods, and food. I do like hiking and being outdoors; with trails which lead to a great view or has running water nearby. While I do love being adventurous, it's also important to hunker down with friends and family, read a good book, and do a little cooking. All things which keep people balanced. I would say maybe what makes me tick a little differently, as a direct result of being in the design field, is my interest to go out and get a pulse on fashion, art, furniture, and homeware trends. I like (in straight forward terms) to examine things and appreciate those things that are simple, practical but add a fresh new twist. Sounds perhaps a little nutty? Well, yes, but that's what inspires me to try new things. A salad spinner leads to making new salads. A new hardware tool leads to home improvement and making new furniture (which is one of my hobbies. I try to make furniture which is sensible and pragmatic. Needless to say, I'm handy around the house.) I'm a loyal and caring person who's looking for someone grounded but gentle, and has a positive outlook on life. Hopefully you've also travelled a little and seen the world yourself. Or hopefully you have your own goals. Hopefully you're the type who wants a family. While I don't mind making new friends, I'm more interested in a meaningful relationship. Shoot me an email when you get the chance. I enjoy talking with and meeting new people!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral