(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Diego, California

Is Mr. Sweet, Adventurous & Lovable out there?

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I change my mind easily

find out your type »

Her 21 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in her own words...

I am newly single...actually widowed...after almost 25 years of a happy marriage and honor my late husband's wishes that I stay busy and enjoy the rest of my life instead of wallowing in bed with the covers over my head. I'm not a 'material girl'...I am fascinated by all the things around me and feel blessed to be able to find joy and beauty in almost anything. I do need to be treated well, though..I'm used to being treasured by, and treasuring, the one I love. I thrive on learning new things, spontaneous adventures, & just chilling out on the beach watching the waves. I enjoy cooking, especially with someone else, and entertaining friends and family. I am known for my sweetness, integrity, creativity as well as a bit of craziness. My best asset, compassion, sometimes backfires on me because I am so trusting and giving and I forget that everyone isn't like that. I'm looking for someone youthful and fun-loving to hang out with and explore San Diego and other places with..definitely building a relationship on the foundation of friendship first. I am in no hurry to be serious and am financially secure, so there are definitely no 'hidden agendas'. I am a 'touchy-feely' girl, affectionate and need affection back. Not that we have to make out in public, but I like to hold hands, hug and snugglekiss...just warning you! ;-) I have two beautiful daughters, 17 and 20 who live with me and attend college nearby...they keep me youthful..and amazed!! Since I am usually the photographer, I don't have many current pics of me, but the ones on here are from Sept. 2010. (btw..that's my teenage daughter's messy room, not mine!!) My body isn't's squishy in places, but I used to be athletic and am trying to get myself back into decent shape. I just started playing softball again, which I love, as I much prefer being active to going to the gym! I love going for walks and participating in almost any sport. I will try (almost) anything once!!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any