(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Diego, California

Am I your Edward?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




in his own words...

Greetings! I'm looking for dates in hopes of finding an LTR. I also have almost no gay friends and would like to change that too so if I'm not a physical match but otherwise interest you, please feel free to say hi. I have a full-time job/career in addition to a full school load but I'll be done this June and look forward to having much more free time then. :) I'm independent, smart, caring, and funny. Sometimes my independent nature can be interpreted as disinterest or even coldness. Get to know me however and you'll find I'm a very warm genuine guy. I'm a great listener and though I don't express a ton of emotion myself, I show great empathy towards others. I don't have a type, physical or otherwise. It all comes down to personal chemistry for me. So while I don't mind building rapport via messaging, I'm ready to meet in person to see what the vibe's like. Other than my willingness to meet quickly however I like to take relationships slowly. I'm not in a rush to get hitched. I try to go with the flow and see what life brings. For leisure time, I truly enjoy new experiences, but if left to my own devices tend to spend time watching movies, reading books, and eating out (I don't cook...yet). I'm a kid at heart with all the benefits of adulthood. What does that mean? I'm responsible and mature and at the same time know how to be silly and carefree. It's probably why I'm great with kids and animals though I haven't made up my mind on whether or not I want to be a parent or "parent" yet. To stay active I run 2-5 times a week depending on my schedule. I will run my first half-marathon this March and am very excited. I also enjoy hiking and try to incorporate some kinesthetics in a few times a week. Got a gym recommendation for me? Thanks for reading. If you think there might be a match, say hi. I'm a member so I can read and reply to your message. :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral