(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

Elizabeth J.

65 | San Diego, California


She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »


Dining out







Performing arts





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I love life. I hail from strong Midwestern Irish roots and transplanted to California as a young adult. Being adaptable is probably my strongest suit. Multiple addresses and jobs have kept life interesting. Friendships (old and new) are important. My three adult children are my most precious treasure along with extended family. Good health is a blessing and requires attention. A positive outlook and an open mind keeps adventure flowing. Perhaps, this is the wisdom of the present. I just turned sixty and started a new job after a two year hiatus (parent illness /subsequent death, daughter’s wedding, etc). I have been single for almost seven years and have an ITCH. My husband/best friend died suddenly in July 2004. Rediscovering being solo is a powerful journey. There will never be enough time but that really isn’t important… living each moment is. Joy from within motivates me to “put myself out there”. If it is meant to be, an amazing person will cross my path. A prior attempt (on another site) a few years back led nowhere. Admittedly, I am selective. God helps those that help themselves… so here goes. My man is kind, smart, handsome and charming. He has a strong sense of self and knows adventure and happiness are waiting “just around the corner.” He loves to LAUGH, enjoys sports, lively conversation, music, PEOPLE and life. He is always learning. He knows how to pace himself. He understands and listens to internal needs without being neurotic. I hope he has a family that he loves dearly without being overly consumed or dependant. I trust he will have a wealth of friends but is missing the joy of an intimate relationship. If it is meant to be (and with a little help), our paths will cross.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral