(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


28 | San Diego, California

Looking for someone to lose track of time with.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm active and I love the outdoors. Hiking and camping is always a blast, especially when you're with the right people. I love to travel. Favorite sports are football and basketball, but I'll play/watch anything competitive. I'm a writer, and a voracious reader - this includes poetry (I don't care if you think that's masculine or not). Graduated from the University of Colorado with a degree in English Lit. I like trying new things, and I especially love learning new things. I play guitar, but I'm not stellar at it (good enough to look up chords and rattle off any tune you like). I love good conversation, especially over a drink (coffee, beer, whatever). I try to challenge myself, physically and intellectually. I'm open to new ideas, but also skeptical enough to let my own reason and common sense guide me. I value honesty, integrity, intelligence, and the ability to laugh at oneself. I get along with everyone (almost) but only have a few close friends. In many ways I'm kind of like a good dog - win my friendship and I'll be loyal to you for life. I tend to write a lot... this didn't turn out so concise after all. I'm looking for someone who's as active as me, but not moving through life so fast that she can't slow down and take a look at the scenery. Ambition is great but so is realism. Independence is a turn-on, but you've got to let me defend your honor and hold you if you're scared... what good is a man if he can't do those two simple things? I'm looking for a girl who's eager to travel and see the world; who gets excited about seeing and learning new things. Someone intelligent, and thoughtful, who will listen to my occasional rants about life and also challenge my opinions. A good cook is always a huge plus :) Haven't you ever heard the phrase "the way to a man's heart is through his stomach?" Secret revealed here: it's true. Put that on the cover of Cosmo. Overall I'm looking for a great friend - at least to start with. Friendship is the gateway drug to love.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral