PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Henish

37 | San Diego, California

Only live once

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 20 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

The hard thing about writing this is that I have to convey a good way to describe me, based on what I consider defines me. The activities I do? The job I have? Books I read? Places I’ve been? Habits? Let’s start with those. I do a lot. Here’s a brief list of some things I’ve done in the past year: lots of beach volleyball, learned scuba diving and wakeboarding, hiking, cooking, monkeyed around with monkeys, tell stories and white water rafting. There are a lot of cool things to do and I plan on doing as many of them as possible! My bucket list is only dog sledding and go to space (maybe not this year, but definitely within 20!). One surprising fact: I don’t watch sports much. Play them often, but it’s hard to keep me on a couch when it’s nice outside. Live sports is another story. I work as a consultant. Right now my client is a bank and I help them do bank stuff better. It’s a surprising cool job, especially since I get to work from home for the next 6 months! I used to read a fair amount, then I got a kindle 6 months ago. Now I read about 3 books a month. It’s so good. I highly recommend getting the case with the light built in. Shantaram, Crichton, Follet, The Alchemist, Celestine Prophecy, Water for Elephants are some books/authors I’ve read recently. I love to travel and the amount I do it has been increasing over the past few years. I just got back from Thailand and Cambodia. I’ve also been to Peru, Germany and Austria in the past year. And Mexico three times. Amazing things happen in foreign countries. Half of the fun is all the people you get to meet from all over the world. I learn a lot from those new friends and I laugh even more. I’m a clean person. I’m polite enough. I get along with well with people of all ages and backgrounds. I’m planning to get my Master’s in Public Policy later this year in hopes of saving the world, or at least try to get close. I prefer to eat most of my meals at home but also enjoy nice

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any