PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ivan

42 | San Diego, California

I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world & a desire to enjoy it. This makes it hard to plan the day - E.B. Whi

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

A few random facts about me: - I like watching cooking shows (Top Chef/Mexico - One Plate at a Time/Good Eats), get inspired to whip up some tasty dishes, usually fail miserably, and end up getting a carne asada burrito from Lolita's Taco Shop down the street. - I consider myself a movie buff... Some of my favorite movies are: Ronin, The Usual Suspects, Out of Sight, etc. I'm also not ashamed to admit to liking a few "chick flicks": When Harry Met Sally, 500 Days of Summer, etc. (I know some of you may be skeptical, thinking I'm saying this to somehow pick up points in your magical rating system, but I really appreciate a good story. In fact, I once took someone on a date to Tom's favorite spot - the one blocked by too many parking lots). - I commute @ 85 miles to my office in Irvine about 2 - 3 times a week... without ever turning on my car. No, I don't fly (I save that for the third or fourth date), but I take a trolley/train/shuttle. - I was in the band MENUDO as a teen (OK, so maybe the last one isn't true) I'm described as an overall nice guy. Not too flashy, a little goofy, genuinely sincere. I'm very adaptable - I can enjoy a nice art exhibit one day, be a die-hard sports fanatic the next day. I'm always open to new things - music, food, cultural events, etc. Work has me travelling all over the country, which gives me the opportunity to enjoy some amazing food/restaurants everywhere. Obviously, I like to travel (otherwise I wouldn't do what I do for work), and I try to balance my work travel with personal travel whenever I can. I'm a big fan of music and enjoy catching live performances whenever I can, whether it's a small acoustic set at a local bar, a big music festival (i.e. Coachella), or an entire music conference (i.e. Miami's Winter Music Conference). What am I looking for? Well, someone who's fun, genuinely nice, and adaptable to different situations (who knows what kind of craziness we will find ourselves in). (By the w

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any