(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Diego, California

Wholesome Black professional

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »





Playing cards

Playing Sports

Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm successful but down to earth. When I'm not with my 2 children, 20 year old daughter and 21 year old son, I like to work out, run, listen to music and read. My attend college in the Los Angeles area. I've had a good education (Mechanical Engineering from the University of Pennsylvania, an Ivy league school and Master in Mathematics from San Diego State) and like to challenge myself intellectually, physically and spiritually. I'm very honest and faithful. I don't watch much TV because I think that I can find better things to do with my time. I strongly believe in being healthy so I strive to work out, eat healthy and to keep a positive attitude. It's the simple everyday things that make me happy. I'm not materialistic but comfortable. Most of all I'm loyal (monogamous) when it comes to relationships. I'd like to settle down but don't feel pressured. The thing that I'm most proud about myself is that I'm a good father and friend, I always do my very best and my high moral character. I believe that respect, honesty and communication are the keys to a good relationship. I think that physical attraction can start a relationship but good friendship sustains it. I'm sincere so I'm not into playing games and don't like games played with me. I'm shy at first but warm up quickly once I get to know you. I'll tell you how I feel, diplomatically if needed. I'm not much of a party animal, I'm most comfortable with am smaller group of close friends. I believe that relationships should be nurturing. I'm 5'9" and 170 lbs.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral