(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | San Diego, California

Looking for someone to enjoy a movie, dinner or walk on the beach with.

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Something about me: I am a retired U S military pilot who has started a new career flying overseas. I have lived in Japan, Hawaii, Italy, Washington DC, Rhode Island, Virginia and California. I have traveled the world quite extensively through my Naval Career and my current flying job. I am educated, intelligent and confident of the person I am. I enjoy a good conversation over coffee or a glass of wine. I stay busy on my time off by going to the gym, the beach, movies and just staying active. Working out and living a healthy life style is very important to me and helps me stay centered. What I am looking for: I am seeking a professional, independent and confident woman to spend time with enjoying the many pleasures of living in San Diego and life in general. I would like her to be my soul mate, partner, friend, and companion. I would like an equal partner to share the rest of my life with and not someone to take care of me. What I offer: I was raised to treat woman with respect. I enjoy opening doors, standing up and pulling out a chair as my date joins the table at a restaurant. I enjoy doing the little things that lets my special lady know I am thinking of her. I believe communication, honesty and compassion are necessary for relationship to succeed. I am not perfect; do have my have my flaws and am able to admit when I am wrong and learn form my mistakes. I am financially set and do not need to work anymore but I enjoy my profession and will continue working until it stops being fun. If you share my same interests and would like to meet for coffee or glass of wine, please do not hesitate to send me an email. If you don’t take a chance, we may never know if we were meant to be together. I look forward to hearing from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral