(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Diego, California

A "G" and a "S"

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »

Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Hello, I know my intro line seems a bit cheesy but it stands for a Gentleman and a Scholar. An old colleague would introduce me as a G and a S...soo I kept it. A little about myself: I am an easy going, mellow and outgoing person. As I become older I find myself living a spontaneous/unscripted personal lifestyle, quite different from my disciplined work/professorial lifestyle... ...I am known to be a bit energetic, I think its because I am a morning person. I enjoy early morning walks as well as a proper breakfast. I think am either cursed or blessed with always being positive in the morning, I only mention cursed since I sing and talk to myself in the early morning. I thinks it's normal, but I can see how it can come off as weird. Overall, I am a genuine good guy. I am a San Diego native, that left for 7 years and now I'm back. I feel like a tourist in my own home town. I enjoy traveling and make a trip to a new place every year, I am known to be quote the story teller, so meeting someone to share travel stories is a plus. On the weekends I go out, mostly to my favorite lounges/bars/clubs. I mostly frequent the downtown area since I live near downtown. I work long hours, so I try to keep up with events going on around far I have managed to find some cool fairs/ wine festivals... I've recently discovered El Camino on Wed. Latin Jazz...I'm soo hooked that i go every week. soo..what am I looking for? I'm searching for a partner in crime, a nice down to earth girl who offers good company. I am attracted to positive energy. Smarts also count. A good sense of public affairs would be great. I'm not sure what I'm looking for long term, but for right now good company and someone I can get to know better. I like meeting people in person more so than the internet...but I'm open to see what match has to offer. Happy hunting?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any