(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | San Diego, California

Nice, honest active guy and two dogs looking for a fun companion to share in life's adventures.

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am an active, adventurous man who enjoys life and loves being outdoors. I'm intelligent, fun, witty, honest, sincere, polite, loyal, and genuinely nice -- not necessarily in that order. The two main rules I live by are to be honest, and be nice; everything else flows from there. I was raised to believe that if you don't have integrity, nothing else matters. And if you're not nice, well, I'm not interested. I have a very positive outlook, and look for the good side of any situation. I try to surround myself with friends who have these same qualities. I am fortunate to be very healthy. Hiking, cycling, sailing, scuba-diving, dirt-biking, camping, snowboarding, kayaking - pretty much any outdoor activity is high on my list. But it's not all about adventure and the outdoors; I also love going out for a night on the town, and quiet evenings at home, relaxing and enjoying a good movie or TV show, preferably with you in my arms. Who am I looking for? To start out: a best friend. Someone with whom I'd like to spend all day Saturday, not just Friday night. Someone who is, above all, kind, sincere, honest, good-hearted, compassionate, fun, and who has some real personality. A witty, intelligent and outdoorsy person who has integrity, a great sense of adventure and an even better sense of humor. And hopefully, she'll enjoy my sometimes dry, sometimes corny and occasionally sarcastic personality. If the chemistry is there, the sky's the limit! I enjoy my job, which is challenging and rewarding. But I'm very good about leaving it at the office; to me, life is much more than a job. I'm very family-oriented. I have two grown children, of whom I am very proud. One is at college, the other is preparing for law school. I grew up in North County, and my extended family often gathers locally for family events; those can be hectic, but they are always interesting and fun. You can find me listening to many types of music, including classical, jazz, blue

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any