(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Diego, California

Embracing the change

His 0 interest

in his own words...

I’m a casual, easy-to-converse-with, single dad. I’m a great listener and communicator. I like to think of myself as balanced and lighthearted. I am seeking someone with whom I can share life and new experiences—someone to share an emotional, mental and physical connection with so that when things slow down at the end of the day, or in our off time, we can relax and enjoy one another and quality time together. I have a deep appreciation for music (nearly all genres), and play several instruments (hmmm…not all well). I enjoy staying in and dining out, live performances, walks, the beach, and just getting out and enjoying the great San Diego sunshine, culture and community. I can and do cook, and usually manage to create dishes above the baseline-edible standard. Teamwork in the kitchen is a wonderful thing. I have traveled all over the States and Europe. San Diego has been my home for 13 years; prior to that I lived in Australia and Japan. My travels have given me a great deal of exposure to other cultures, which has made me more open and accepting of other people and points of view. I was deeply saddened by the loss of my wife a year ago following 19 years of marriage. I have a 15-year old daughter and family and friends, of course, but I very much miss having that special someone in my life—someone with whom I can share life as it happens and all those special moments, too. I feel emotionally and mentally grounded, and ready to start dating again in hopes of finding my next, and last, relationship. I would love to meet a woman who is secure, open, self-assured and responsible—someone who is happy and fulfilled in her life. I’d like someone who is fun, honest, kind, and open to learning and doing new things. Most importantly, I am looking for someone who finds our chemistry and outlook on life are compatible, and would like to grow in a relationship together. Let's see if we click. Then, let's see if we can make something special together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral