PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Charles

36 | San Diego, California

Being on the way is for the sake of being on the way.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

When I was young, was very idealistic, so I became an Anarchist- did you know the best entrance into a Starbucks is through the window? When the Dos Equis man hangs out with me, he drinks Andechser. If I pass a Burger King, all the items change into 99 cents- too bad I never eat fast food. Eastern Europeans are cooler, I know cause I hitchhiked a train and slept in a crate from Praha to Passau. But to Amsterdam, I was nearly Shanghai'd. Being on the way is for the sake of being on the way. Lived in 4 outta 5 continents of this planet bar Antarctica. I learn demagogy in a new language every 10 years. I was born on the 4th of July. I party with a 1999 gusto and a '41 bravado. The hickey on my neck usually comes from violin practice. I drive with one hand, cause the other is reserved for chironomia. I rarely signal. Always have the fullest and most symmetrical Christmas tree. And my Christmas gift wrap often says "Happy Birthday" with "Jesus" hand-written after it. I'm also a PhD in computational linguistics and an ambitious IT startup guy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 19 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral