PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

George

49 | San Diego, California

The Stuff that Dreams are made of...

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

So where to begin? A little bit about me, originally from Indiana and very much a Hoosier (actually a Boilermaker) at heart. I'm proud to be from there, but privileged to get to live here. I very much love living in San Diego, it has to be the absolute best place in the USA to live. Family and friends are extremely important to me. There's nothing better than hosting a BBQ with close friends / family, sharing a beverage or two and spending quality time together disucssing whatever topics come up. And there's nothing in this world more important to me than spending time with my 14 year old daughter. She's a fantastic soul and the world is a better place because of her. Hobbies? I have several and they're all somewhat time consuming. I got back into cycling a couple of years ago and have crossed many of San Diego's toughest climbs off of the list. Palomar twice, Highland Valley Road multiple times, Del Dios is no longer difficult, and pretty much everything else in North County. I'm not fast, but I never walk the bike up any hill and don't know the meaning of the word quit. This year I've already completed three centuries, Palm Springs, the San Diego century and the Tour de Poway. Cooking? There's nothing better than whipping up a great meal, sharing a bottle of wine with friends and spending the evening with great conversation. I'm one of the few "chefs" I know who makes handmade Lobster Ravioli, I occasionally grind my own sausage, make my own pizza dough and absolutely love my Le Creuset cookware and Kitchenaid stand mixer. I'm very happy in the kitchen and would love to share that with someone special who also enjoys the culinary arts. When I can make time for it, I still love to get in a round or two of golf and enjoy calling back home on New Years day from the 8th tee box when it's warm and sunny in San Diego and below freezing and Icy in Indiana. And of course, there's classic movies. I got hooked on them when I was a teenager watching the class

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral